First day in Munich

Dear reader,

Yesterday evening, I just arrived in Munich. My small studio is still full of cartons, suitcases, smaller or bigger backpacks, and every other possible recipient which can contains something. I barely find place to move myself between bed and bathroom.
Today, I made my first trip in the city. The first mission was to find the best public transport ticket. It was hard to find my way between rings, colors and unknown german words. So I choose a “Tagesticket” for “Innenraum”. This should be enough, isnt´´it? At least for a first day.
My biggest discover of the day was the handcraft shop from the center. I think I spend there almost 2 hours, watching for materials for the camp where I go next week. And founding other 100 Ideas of things which I would like to try.
I explored also the streets from the city center, the taste of the icecream and the books from the libraries. And off course a little bit all the other shops, only for returning home late in the after-noon.
I like this city. But what else can you say at the end of a first day? I am really curious and excited about all the things which I will discover here.

Many greetings from Munich,

C.

Leave a Reply

